Uprivers & Update on Mount Polley Mine Disaster - Webinar April 25

April 17, 2018

Uprivers is the story of two women fighting for what they love: their homeland and way of life. In the context of rampant transboundary mining, the stories of two indigenous women on either side of the Alaska / British Columbia border make a compelling, emotional argument for why our two nations should work together to protect our shared rivers.

 

Join United for Mining Justice to discuss Uprivers and then hear updates from Jacinda Mack, Coordinator of First Nations Women Advocating Responsible Mining (FNWARM) to hear about the current struggles for justice and accountability for the communities impacted. 

 

You must register to watch the documentary and join the discussion! Contact us at: unitedforminingjustice@gmail.com 

 

Webinar/Discussion: Wednesday, April 25 at 4pm Pacific, 5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern, 8pm Atlantic.

 

 

Please reload

Featured Posts

US and Canadian Governments: Stop Intervention in support of Tahoe Resources

May 31, 2018

1/10
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Archive
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

©United for Mining Justice.   

  • Blogger - Black Circle
  • facebook-square
  • Google Square