WEBINAR: CLOSURE & RESTITUTION AT GOLDCORP MINE IN GUATEMALA

Wednesday, November 21 3pm Atlantic/2pm Eastern/ 1pm Central/12pm Mountain/ 11am Pacific

Email Jackie at unitedforminingjustice@gmail.com to register.

For close to 10 years, there was an active effort to try and get the United Church of Canada Pension Board to divest from Goldcorp due to documented human rights violations at its Marlin mine in Guatemala. Though unsuccessful, pensioners remain responsible for the long-term impacts of a mine that reaped them profits and left local indigenous communities in peril. Join us for a conversation about the current situation on the ground and what's next.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

©United for Mining Justice.   

  • Blogger - Black Circle
  • facebook-square
  • Google Square