Uprivers & Update on Mount Polley Mine Disaster - Webinar April 25


Uprivers is the story of two women fighting for what they love: their homeland and way of life. In the context of rampant transboundary mining, the stories of two indigenous women on either side of the Alaska / British Columbia border make a compelling, emotional argument for why our two nations should work together to protect our shared rivers.

Join United for Mining Justice to discuss Uprivers and then hear updates from Jacinda Mack, Coordinator of First Nations Women Advocating Responsible Mining (FNWARM) to hear about the current struggles for justice and accountability for the communities impacted.

You must register to watch the documentary and join the discussion! Contact us at: unitedforminingjustice@gmail.com

Webinar/Discussion: Wednesday, April 25 at 4pm Pacific, 5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern, 8pm Atlantic.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

©United for Mining Justice.   

  • Blogger - Black Circle
  • facebook-square
  • Google Square